1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Parsifal / Martha Modl; Ramon Vinay; George London. Clemens Krauss (Bayreuth, 1953)

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Parsifal
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

  • A truly legendary performance led by conductor Clemens Krauss, recorded at Bayreuth, 1953.
  • A stellar cast of Wagnerian singers, including Ramon Vinay (Parsifal), Martha Modl (Kundry), Hermann Uhde and George London.
  • Clemens Krauss left precious few recordings before his untimely passing in 1954.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Festspielhaus, Bayreuth (1953).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Parsifal
  • Conductor: Clemens Krauss
  • Ensemble: Bayreuth Festival Chorus
  • Running Time: 152 min. 56 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1878-1882