1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Rienzi / Peter Bronder, Christiane Libor, Falk Struckmann, Claudia Mahnke. Frankfurt Opera

Audio Samples

  1. Wagner — Rienzi: Ouvertüre
  2. Wagner — Rienzi, Act I: Introduktion. Hier ist’s! Frisch auf (Orsini, Irene, Colonna, Adriano, Rienzi, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  3. Wagner — Rienzi, Act I: Zur Ruhe! (Rienzi, Orsini, Colonna, Baroncelli, Cecco, Kardinal, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  4. Wagner — Rienzi, Act I: Doch höret ihr der Trompete Ruf (Rienzi, Kardinal, Baroncelli, Cecco, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  5. Wagner — Rienzi, Act I: Terzett. O Schwester, sprich, was dir geschah (Rienzi, Irene, Adriano) $0.99 on iTunes
  6. Wagner — Rienzi, Act I: Duett. Was für ein Klang? (Irene, Adriano) $0.99 on iTunes
  7. Wagner — Rienzi, Act I: Finale. Gegrüßt, gegrüßt sei, hoher Tag (Rienzi, Cecco, Adriano, Irene, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  8. Wagner — Rienzi, Act I: Erstehe, hohe Roma, neu! (Rienzi, Cecco, Adriano, Irene, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  9. Wagner — Rienzi, Act II: Introduktion. Jauchzet, ihr Täler! (Rienzi, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  10. Wagner — Rienzi, Act II: Rezitativ. Rienzi, nimm des Friedens Gruß! (Colonna, Rienzi) $0.99 on iTunes
  11. Wagner — Rienzi, Act II: Szene, Terzett und Chor. Colonna, hörtest du das freche Wort? (Orsini, Colonna, Adriano, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  12. Wagner — Rienzi, Act II: Finale. Erschallt, ihr Feierklänge! (Rienzi, Baroncelli, Cecco, Orsini, Colonna, Adriano, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  13. Wagner — Rienzi, Act II: Ballett. Introduktion, Waffenspiel $0.99 on iTunes
  14. Wagner — Rienzi, Act II: Rienzi! Auf! Schützt den Tribun! (Rienzi, Baroncelli, Colonna, Cecco, Adriano, Irene, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  15. Wagner — Rienzi, Act II: O lasst der Gnade Himmelslicht (Rienzi, Irene, Adriano, Baroncelli, Cecco, Orsini, Colonna, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  16. Wagner — Rienzi, Act III: Introduktion und Ensemble. Vernahmt ihr all die Kunde schon? (Baroncelli, Cecco, Rienzi, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  17. Wagner — Rienzi, Act III: Szene und Arie. Gerechter Gott, so ist’s entschieden schon! (Adriano) $0.99 on iTunes
  18. Wagner — Rienzi, Act III: Finale. Hörst du? Das ist das Mordgewühl! (Adriano, Irene, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  19. Wagner — Rienzi, Act III: Heil, Roma, dir! Du hast gesiegt! (Rienzi, Baroncelli, Adriano, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  20. Wagner — Rienzi, Act IV: Introduktion, Terzett und Chor. Euch treff ich hier? (Cecco, Baroncelli, Adriano, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  21. Wagner — Rienzi, Act IV: Finale. Ihr nicht beim Feste? (Rienzi, Adriano, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes
  22. Wagner — Rienzi, Act V: Introduktion und Gebet. Allmächt’ger Vater, blick herab! (Rienzi) $0.99 on iTunes
  23. Wagner — Rienzi, Act V: Duo. Verlässt die Kirche mich? (Rienzi, Irene, Adriano)
  24. Wagner — Rienzi, Act V: Szene und Duo. Du hier, Irene? (Adriano, Irene) $0.99 on iTunes
  25. Wagner — Rienzi, Act V: Finale. Herbei! Auf, eilt zu uns! (Adriano, Rienzi, Baroncelli, Chorus) $0.99 on iTunes

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Rienzi
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Creating excitement is the aim of this effective music with its trombone attacks, bell tolls and horrors, sentimental cantilenas, sweet love duets and the famous overture: never was there the least doubt that Sebastian Weigle with the Frankfurt ensemble would succeed in bringing these off. With Rienzi, Oehms Classics now presents the last of the three operas attributed to the youthful years of Richard Wagner.

American Record Guide, January/February 2015
Rienzi (1842) was Wagner's first great Success. It is rarely in what one would call the typical Wagnerian style; it is heavily influenced in music and plot by the grandiose spectacles of Giacomo Meyerbeer. And there is much fine music here. This Rienzi was recorded at concert performances May 17 and 20, 2013. It is a highly competitive performance Bronder is up to the strenuous music of Rienzi. His voice is more tightly produced. Camilla Nylund's lyric beauty as Irene is here matched by Libor.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Alte Oper Frankfurt (05/17/2013/05/20/2013).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Rienzi
  • Conductor: Sebastian Weigle
  • Ensemble: Frankfurt Opera Chorus
  • Notes: Alte Oper Frankfurt (05/17/2013/05/20/2013)
  • Running Time: 97 min. 11 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1838-1840