1 800 222 6872

Bruch: Scottish Fantasy; Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D / Ning Feng, violin

Notes & Reviews:

2006 first prize winner at the International Paganini Competition, Ning Feng follows in the footsteps of great violinists such as Kavakos, Kremer and Accardo. Now based in Berlin and performing worldwide, the Chinese-born virtuoso has developed a reputation internationally as an artist of great lyricism and emotional transparency, displaying tremendous bravura and awe-inspiring technical accomplishment. Following on the success of his first two releases on Channel Classics, both devoted to solo repertoire, here Feng is accompanied by the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin led by Yang Yang in two staples of the concerto repertoire - Bruch's Scottish Fantasy and Tchaikovsky's beloved Violin Concerto.

American Record Guide, May/June 2014
The violinist is very good. He phrases well and remains calm; he lets the music unfold naturally. That works very well in the Bruch: this may be the sweetest, gentlest performance of it ever. It's quite beautiful. Tchaikovsky concerto really has to have a bigger sound and more dramatic gestures. It's a super showpiece. Very nice sound from Channel.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased