1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Complete Symphonies / Neumann, Sanderling, Konwitschny, Rogner. Berlin RSO; Leipzig Gewandhausorchester

Notes & Reviews:

A complete set of Bruckner symphonies from post-war East Germany, licensed from the rich Berlin Classics' East German Archives. The majority of the symphonies (Nos 4-9) are conducted by Heinz Rogner. His recordings show lively tempi, great clarity, and exhibit a natural, responsive flow. The other symphonies are conducted Vaclav Neumann (No. 1), Franz Konwitschny (No. 2) and Kurt Sanderling (No 3). A fascinating set, and a must-have for Bruckner fans.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased