1 800 222 6872

Montreal Guitare Trio: Der Prinz [Digipak]

Track List

>Samba Pipoca
>Raggy Town
>Perles De Verre, Les
>Tom Sawyer
>Renard, Le
>Querido Moraito [To Marylène]
>Love Theme-Cinema Paradiso
>Pit and the Pedulum, The
>Mr. Piment
>Weird Fishes

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

DER PRINZ, their sixth album, keeps up with the diversity of musical genres that has become their trademark. Next to original compositions inspired by "world music", the trio also pays tribute to some leading artists with brilliant covers of works by Radiohead, Jorane and the legendary Canadian group Rush, with the great classic Tom Sawyer. Captivating!

When it comes to bridging diverse genres of music, the MG3, which CBC described as "the hottest guitar ensemble in Canada," has quickly established itself as a force to be reckoned with. For more than 13 years, the trio's virtuosity, rigor, creativity, and dynamic stage presence - they are noted for the wit and warmth of their interactions with audiences - have been winning applause around the world. They won the 2011 Opus Prize for concert of the year in the Jazz / World Music category. They have given hundreds of concerts in prestigious venues in North America, Europe, New Zealand, and Australia, including the BB King Blues Club in New York, the Rundetårnet in Copenhagen, and the legendary Concertgebouw in Amsterdam.

Album Notes

Personnel: Glenn Lévesque (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Sébastien Dufour (guitar, dobro); Marc Morin (guitar).

Audio Mixer: David Laurendeau.

Recording information: VonStudio, Montréal, Québec, Canada (10/2013/12/2013).

Photographer: Annie Doyle.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased