1 800 222 6872

Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique; Varese: Ionisation / Bavarian Radio SO, Jansons

Album Summary

>Berlioz, Hector : Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14
>Varèse, Edgard : Ionisation
Conductor Ensembles Composers

Notes & Reviews:

An exciting juxtaposition of works from the Romantic and Modern eras. Both these works, Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique, op. 14 and Edgar Varese's Ionisation, were important respective starting-points for the dawn of a new musical age. The Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks is a renowned interpreter of the musical avant-garde. Maris Janssons is the orchestra's Chief Conductor. Live recordings from the Munich Philharmonie im Gasteig in 2010 and 2013

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: München, Philharmonie im Gasteig.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Berlioz, Hector : Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14
  • Conductor: Mariss Jansons
  • Ensemble: Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: München, Philharmonie im Gasteig (03/07/3013-03/08/2013)
  • Running Time: 50 min. 15 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 04/1830

>Edgard Varèse (Conductor/Director) (1883 - 1965) : Ionisation
  • Conductor: Mariss Jansons
  • Notes: Composition written: 1929-31.
  • Running Time: 7 min. 6 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 1929-1931