1 800 222 6872

Russian Chamber Music, Vol. 1 - Works by Anton Rubinstein & Rimsky-Korsakov / various artists

Notes & Reviews:

The first disc from the Russian Chamber Music for Wind Instruments series, which includes recordings of rarely performed quintets for piano and wind instruments by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov and Anton Rubinstein, performed by outstanding representatives of the 20th century Russian performing school.

BBC Music Magazine, April 2014
Fruity horn to plangent bassoon, the pungent colours of the Russian wind players lend a distinctive timbral authenticity in forthright performances of a pair of youthful, piano-driven quintets.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review