1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony 4 with Volksfest-Finale / Philharmonie Festiva, Schaller

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 4 in E flat major ("Romantic"), WAB 104
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This recording is based on the edition of Prof. William Carragan (Version 1878), which is oriented towards the Nowak Edition. It is shorter and much catchier than the usually performed version. The strings have the upper hand here instead of the brass, but the four horns do resurface with reminiscences of the first movement. Gerd Schaller leads the Philharmonie Festiva. Live recording.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Regentenbau Bad Kissingen, Bayerischer (01/2013).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 4 in E flat major ("Romantic"), WAB 104
  • Conductor: Gerd Schaller
  • Ensemble: Philharmonie Festiva
  • Notes: Composition written: 1874-88.
  • Running Time: 59 min. 28 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1874-1888
  • Studio/Live: Live