1 800 222 6872

Lou Harrison - A Portrait / Jekowsky, Al Jarreau, et al

Notes & Reviews:

"...an excellent overview of Harrison old and new, East and West, tonal and atonal. The Elegy is one of the most beautiful short orchestral pieces I've ever heard...the Concerto in Slendro...is utterly disarming...Symphony 4...[is] the first symphony whose finale consists of a reciter telling three Native American coyote stories. Al Jarreau does this entertainingly, Maria Bachmann plays...sweetly and stylishly, and the California Symphony acquits itself very well...." -Raymond, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased