1 800 222 6872

Mieczyslaw Weinberg (1919-1996): Piano Trio; Violin Sonatina; Double Bass Sonata / Blumina, Blacher, Ofer, Moser, Shehata

Notes & Reviews:

The significant oeuvre of the Polish-Russian composer Mieczyslaw Weinberg has been increasingly receiving proper recognition; cpo's internationally acclaimed recordings attest to this. These select chamber compositions show emotional depth, seriousness and high drama. The tragic element repeatedly finds expression in his works, but very often the minor key ends up going over into major. His quest for a good end, for peace, is encountered almost everywhere in his music.

MusicWeb International, 13th May 2014
Nabil Shehata performs with distinction the twenty-minute Sonata for double bass.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased