1 800 222 6872

Karlheinz. Stockhausen: Momente, for soprano, four choral groups & 13 instrumentalists / Martina Arroyo, soprano

Album Summary

>Stockhausen, Karlheinz : Momente, for soprano, 4 choruses & 13 instrumentalists (1962 version)
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

In the1960s, Wergo made a name for themselves as a contemporary music label thanks to a series of ground-breaking recordings entitled "studio reihe neuer musik." Wergo now offers these gems from their early years, literally highlights of 20th-century music history, on CD for the first time. Karlheinz Stockhausen's Momente, written for soprano, four choral groups and thirteen instrumentalists, was not designed as a fixed work with a clearly defined beginning, formal structure, and ending. It is a composition of independent events with multiple meanings. The individual groups of moments may be combined in such a way that they form their own version - in accordance with the given duration of program. Premiered in May 1962, the composition underwent some changes in the following years, which led to several variants, with this CD presenting "Version 1965."

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Westdeutschen Rundfunks Köln, Herbst (1965).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Stockhausen, Karlheinz : Momente, for soprano, 4 choruses & 13 instrumentalists (1962 version)
  • Performers: Martina Arroyo (Soprano); Alfons Kontarsky (Organ); Aloys Kontarsky (Organ)
  • Conductor: Karlheinz Stockhausen
  • Ensemble: Cologne Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Running Time: 27 min. 38 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 1962