1 800 222 6872

Mozart: Requiem / Genia Kuhmeier; Bernarda Fink; Mark Padmore; Gerald Finley. Mariss Jansons

Album Summary

>Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus : Requiem in D minor, K 626
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

During his last years in Vienna, Mozart composed three liturgical works: the Ave Verum Corpus, the Mass in c and the Requiem in d. Most of his sacred oeuvre was written at an early age in Salzburg. The Requiem is stylistically far removed from that early church music and suits the concert hall better than the church. Chief conductor Mariss Jansons leads the RCO, the Dutch Radio Choir and a stellar vocal quartet. "... a first rate regale ... magnificently played and sung" - Erik Voermans, Het Parool

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Concertgebouw Amsterdam (09/14/2011-09/16/2011).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus : Requiem in D minor, K 626
  • Performers: Gerald Finley; Genia Kühmeier (Soprano); Mark Padmore
  • Conductor: Mariss Jansons
  • Ensemble: Netherlands Radio Choir
  • Notes: Concertgebouw Amsterdam (09/14/2011-09/16/2011)
  • Running Time: 44 min. 7 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1791