1 800 222 6872

Handel: Alexander's Feast / Sanderlin, Hoene, Lang, et al

Album Summary

>Handel, George Frideric : Alexander's Feast, HWV 75
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Berlin Classics' extraordinary series of choral works by Handel continues with the only available complete version of "Alexander's Feast."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Handel, George Frideric : Alexander's Feast, HWV 75
  • Performers: Barbara Hoene (Soprano); Hans-Rudiger Hulsch (Cello); Rolf Kunz (Organ); Wolfgang Kupke (Organ); Hermann-Christian Polster (Bass); Reinhart Vogel (Harpsichord); Hans-Jurgen Wachsmuth
  • Conductor: Thomas Sanderling
  • Ensemble: Handel Festival Orchestra, Halle
  • Running Time: 7 min. 28 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Cantata/Oratorio
  • Written: 1736