1 800 222 6872

Bach: French & English Suites; Toccata / Céline Frisch, harpsichord

Notes & Reviews:

On this Bach recital disc, harpsichordist Céline Frisch offers a wide ranging panorama of the protean genius of Bach's music for keyboard. It includes three suites (including an 'English' suite quite as 'French' as its counterpart that actually bears the name) a brilliant Italianate Toccata and a Prelude & Fugue displaying the most complex German counterpoint.

BBC Music Magazine, October 2014
A Harmonia Mundi 'Young Artist' when this anthology was first released, Frisch oozes youthful impetuosity. The rarely performed A minor Suite is full of vitality.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased