1 800 222 6872

Franz Martin Olbrisch (b.1952): Craquelé - four works for traditional acoustic instruments with and without live electronics

Notes & Reviews:

Wergo presents a collection of works by contemporary German composer Franz Martin Olbrisch. Olbrisch studied Composition and Music Theory at the Hochschule der Künste in Berlin. Up until 1989, he composed predominantly instrumental works before adopting a more interdisciplinary and multimedia approach in the 1990s. He is currently a professor of composition at the Studio for Electronic Music of the University of Music Carl Maria von Weber Dresden. This disc features four major works that employ both traditional forces and combinations of instruments and live electronics.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased