1 800 222 6872

Malika Kishino: Irisation / Max Bruckert, Daniel Kawka, Michael Alber, Chifuru Matsubara. Lucas Vis

Notes & Reviews:

This collection provides insight into the sensitive and exciting sound aesthetics of the composer Malika Kishino. Nature and beauty constitute the main points of reference of her oeuvre. Japanese culture and its aesthetics leave a mark on Kishino's music, yet it is futile to look for anything reminiscent of the traditional music of her home country. Nature, especially optical and visual phenomena or physical states, are an inspiration for the structure and character of her works which she herself describes as sound organisms.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased