1 800 222 6872

John Frandsen (b.1956): Requiem / Teitur, vocal; S. Bundgaard, sop.; A. Pellegrini, mz.; P. Lodahl, tn.; H.F. Melien, b.; Danish National Concert Choir, Girls' Choir & SO, Christensen

Audio Samples

  1. Frandsen — Requiem: Introit. Requiem aeternam (Soprano, Mezzo-soprano, Tenor, Bass, Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  2. Frandsen — Requiem: Kyrie (Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  3. Frandsen — Requiem: Kyrie. Denne verden aber efter $0.99 on iTunes
  4. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Dies irae (Bass, Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  5. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Mors stupebit et natura (Soloists) $0.99 on iTunes
  6. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Judex ergo cum sedebit (Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  7. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Hymn. Din Frelser blir din klippe $0.99 on iTunes
  8. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Recordare, Jesu pie (Soprano, Mezzo-soprano) $0.99 on iTunes
  9. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Quaerens me, sedisti lassus (Tenor) $0.99 on iTunes
  10. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Qui Mariam absolvisti (Bass) $0.99 on iTunes
  11. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Hymn. Jeg fryser i mit verdensskrud $0.99 on iTunes
  12. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Confutatis maledictis (Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  13. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Dies irae (Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  14. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Lacrymosa dies illa (Mezzo-soprano) $0.99 on iTunes
  15. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Hymn. Kaere Gud, kaere Gud $0.99 on iTunes
  16. Frandsen — Requiem, Sequence: Pie Jesu, Domine (Soprano) $0.99 on iTunes
  17. Frandsen — Requiem: Offertory. Domine, Jesu Christe (Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  18. Frandsen — Requiem: Sanctus. Sanctus - Benedictus (Tenor, Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  19. Frandsen — Requiem: Agnus Dei (Mezzo-soprano, Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  20. Frandsen — Requiem: Agnus Dei. Han glemmer mig aldrig $0.99 on iTunes
  21. Frandsen — Requiem, Communio: Lux aeterna (Soprano, Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  22. Frandsen — Requiem, Communio: Libera me (Bass, Choir) $0.99 on iTunes
  23. Frandsen — Requiem, Communio: Hymn. Hvad er nod for Herrens trone $0.99 on iTunes

Album Summary

>Frandsen, John : Requiem, for soloists, chorus & orchestra
Performers Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This world premiere recording presents the Danish composer John Frandsen's grandiose Requiem (2010) for soloists, choir and orchestra. The work unfolds a full-scale 'operatic' setting of the entire medieval Latin text in a fascinating alternation with intimate solo hymns sung by the Icelandic singer Teitur to Danish poems by Simon Grotrian (b. 1961). The composer has dedicated his requiem to the victims of the tragedy on the Norwegian island of Utøya in 2011.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: DR Koncerthuset, Copenhagen (04/03/2013-04/06/2013).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Frandsen, John : Requiem, for soloists, chorus & orchestra
  • Performers: Sine Bundgaard (Soprano); Peter Lodahl; Halvor Melien; Andrea Pellegrini (Mezzo Soprano)
  • Conductor: Henrik Christensen
  • Ensemble: Danish National Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: DR Koncerthuset, Copenhagen (04/03/2013-04/06/2013)
  • Running Time: 7 min. 24 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Choral