1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony No. 3 / Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Kent Nagano

Notes & Reviews:

Performances of at least three of Bruckner's symphonies always raise the same problem: which version is one to choose? In the case of the Symphony No.3, at least three versions exist. The differences between them affect the musical material, the formal conception, the balance of the work's proportions and its sonorities. It is the first version of 1873 - neither published nor performed during Bruckner's lifetime - that Kent Nagano presents here.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased