1 800 222 6872

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons / Nigel Kennedy, violin & director; English CO [25th Anniversary Luxury Edition - CD & DVD, includes introductions to each concerto by Nigel Kennedy]

Album Summary

>Vivaldi, Antonio : Concerto for Violin in E major, Op. 8 no 1/RV 269 "Primavera"
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Nigel Kennedy's recording was released on September 25, 1989 on vinyl, cassette and CD and went on to become one of the best-selling classical albums of all-time. Originally recorded in November 1986 in the Church of St John-at-Hackney, London, the album received unprecedented public and media attention and changed the course of music history, marking the first time that commercial pop marketing techniques were used in the classical world. In celebration of the 25th anniversary, this very special Luxury Edition includes the original ground-breaking recording, award-winning film, images, memorabilia and a specially written account of the unfolding event.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Church of St John-at-Hackney, London (1986-11-28_1986-11-29&1989-).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Vivaldi, Antonio : Concerto for Violin in E major, Op. 8 no 1/RV 269 "Primavera"
  • Performer: Nigel Kennedy (Violin)
  • Conductor: Nigel Kennedy
  • Ensemble: English Chamber Orchestra
  • Notes: Church of St John-at-Hackney, London (1986-11-28_1986-11-29&1989-)
  • Running Time: 38 min. 37 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Concerto
  • Written: 1725