1 800 222 6872

Dariusz Przybylski (b.1984): Passio for 12 Voices / Phønix16 Soloist Ensemble; Kreuser

Notes & Reviews:

Dariusz Przybylski's compositions: more than fifty opuses, a number of performances and prizes - all that from a composer barely thirty years old - have been raising a growing interest for some time. The work Passio features an adaptation of the seven last words of Jesus and the St. John Passion. The cast of twelve voice parts made it possible for the composer to create the most varied mixes and combinations of voices. This large-scale work, and the smaller-scaled pieces rounding out Disc 2, are performed by the ensemble PHØNIX16 Vokalensemble (Berlin) led by Timo Kreuser.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased