1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Der Fliegende Holländer / Sinopoli, Weikl, et al

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : The Flying Dutchman
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The release of this long anticipated Flying Dutchman has had opera lovers eager for years. Conductor Giuseppe Sinopoli has assembled a most impressive cast for this recording, and he leads the proceedings with the force of a hurricane.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : The Flying Dutchman
  • Performers: Placido Domingo; Hans Sotin (Bass); Cheryl Studer (Soprano); Bernd Weikl (Baritone)
  • Conductor: Giuseppe Sinopoli
  • Ensemble: Berlin Deutsche Oper Chorus
  • Notes: Composition written: 1841.
  • Running Time: 91 min. 2 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1841