1 800 222 6872

The Symphonic Euphonium - works by Hoddinott, Horovitz, Jenkins, Wilby / David Childs, euphonium

Notes & Reviews:

Recent decades have seen a dramatic increase in the popularity of the euphonium as a solo instrument. Today David Childs leads the way as the world's foremost euphonium soloist, making the case for this once neglected instrument with his stunning virtuosity and extrovert musicality. Here he performs four important concertos by British composers Hoddinott, Horovitz, Jenkins and Wilby, with Bramwell Tovey and the BBC National Orchestra of Wales. Mr. Jenkins's 2009 Euphonium Concerto best encapsulates the essence of the euphonium in its four character movements.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased