1 800 222 6872

Giacomo Facco (1676-1755): Pensieri Adriarmonici, Vol. 2. Concertos for violin & orchestra, Op. 1/7-12 / Manuel Zogbi, violin

Notes & Reviews:

Giacomo Facco (1676 - 1753), born near Venice, was active in southern Italy as violinist, choirmaster and teacher before his appointment to the Spanish royal court c. 1720. Although highly esteemed in his own time, Facco had disappeared from musical history until his Pensieri Adriarmonici were discovered in a Mexican library in 1962. Bright and buoyant, they have much in common with the music of Vivaldi, Albinoni and Facco's other Venetian contemporaries - but are here given a distinct twist with a basso continuo of vihuela and guitarron, as they might have been performed in 18th c. Mexico.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased