1 800 222 6872

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.6 'Pathetique' / Anton Nanut, Ljubljana RSO

Album Summary

>Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich : Symphony no 6 in B minor ("Pathétique"), Op. 74
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Symphony No.6 was Tchaikovsky's last symphony and was written and completed between February and August of 1893, he performed this symphony only once before his death 9 days later. Tchaikovsky was the first Russian composer to make a lasting impression with his music. The first inaugural concert at Carnegie Hall was performed by him in 1891. He is responsible for some of the most theatrical classical works to this day.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich : Symphony no 6 in B minor ("Pathétique"), Op. 74
  • Conductor: Anton Nanut
  • Ensemble: Ljubljana Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Running Time: 45 min. 18 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1893