1 800 222 6872

Such Gold: The New Sidewalk [Slipcase]

Track List

>Engulfed in Flames
>Axed Away
>Food Court Blues
>No Cab Fare
>I Know What I Saw
>Don't Park Next to Me
>When It Gives
>Frying in the Mix
>New Sidewalk, The

Album Notes

Personnel: Ben Kotin (vocals, guitar); Jon Markson (vocals); Nate Derby (guitar); Matt Covey (drums).

Audio Mixer: Jason Livermore.

Recording information: The Blasting Room, Fort Collins, CO.

Photographer: Neal Walters.

Melodic hardcore band Such Gold refine their wiry, physically powerful take on punk rock with their second full-length album, 2014's The New Sidewalk. The Rochester, New York four-piece recorded the album at the Blasting Room in Fort Collins, Colorado with producer Bill Stevenson, a veteran of the Descendents and Black Flag, and The New Sidewalk is a creative step forward for Such Gold as they step back from the poppier accents of their 2012 debut, Misadventures, and embrace more complicated song structures and deeply personal lyrical themes. The New Sidewalk also introduces a new lineup for Such Gold, with the addition of Jon Markson on bass and vocals and Matt Covey on drums alongside singer and guitarist Ben Kotin and guitarist Nate Derby. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review