1 800 222 6872

Attila (Deathcore): Guilty Pleasure [PA]

Track List

>Pizza, Sex, and Trolls
>Hate Me
>Guilty Pleasure
>I've Got Your Back
>Proving Grounds
>I Am Satan
>Break My Addiction
>Dirty Dirty
>Fake Friends
>Don't Be Basic
>Cure, The

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Joey Sturgis.

Recording information: 37 Recording Studio, Detroit, Michigan.

Editor: Nick Scott .

Photographers: Adam Elmakias; Jared Burnett.

The sixth long-player from the Atlanta-based kings of bro-metal, the aptly named Guilty Pleasure opens with a song called "Pizza, Sex, and Trolls," an expletive-laden (the word "explicit" appears next to every song title) takedown of the band's many detractors that includes enough drop-D posturing, fevered breakdowns, and live-wire hammer-ons to effectively close the book on party-metalcore. Longtime fans will find much to love here, as songs like "I Am Satan," "Horsepig," and the meaty, Fred Durst-loving title cut, are virtually interchangeable, with highlights from previous outings. Still, what the album lacks in diversity it more than makes up for in sheer volume, offering up a maelstrom of sonic carnage that prompted frontman Chris Fronzak to opine "Musically, this is the heaviest album we've ever written." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review