1 800 222 6872

Jaume Compte Nafas Ensemble: Tariq

Track List

>D'Aire I
>De Pedra
>Altres Llocs
>Trànsits I
>Trànsits II
>D'Aire II

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Jaume Compte explores Mediterranean sounds and timbres using the Greek bouzouki, Arab oud and various Mediterranean and Middle Eastern percussion instruments. Drawing on different Mediterranean traditions, he uses acoustic instruments and at the same time experiments with contemporary sounds. Following changes to their line-up, the Nafas Ensemble developed new musical concepts, resulting in a more contemporary and leaving behind more traditional shades and reminiscences. ‘Tariq’ (literal translation: path) features Francisco Albéniz, Marcel Cranc and Silvia Pérez Cruz.

Album Notes

Personnel: Jaume Compte (acoustic guitar, Spanish guitar, E-bow, bouzouki, oud, frame drum, shaker, zarb, caxixi); Enric Pastor (violin, viola); Maribel Bonnin (cello); Juanjo Tur (accordion); Wojtek Sobolewski (double bass).

Audio Mixer: Juanjo Tur.

Liner Note Author: Jaume Compte.

Recording information: Phonos Studios.

Photographer: Tomeu Coll.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review