1 800 222 6872

Copeland: Ixora [Digipak] *

Track List

>Have I Always Loved You?
>I Can Make You Feel Young Again
>Like a Lie
>Chiromancer - (featuring Steff Keoppen)
>World Turn
>In Her Arms You Will Never Starve

Album Notes

Personnel: Aaron Marsh (vocals, guitar, trombone, keyboards, percussion, programming); Stephen Laurenson (guitar, keyboards, programming); Bryan Laurenson (guitar, keyboards); Joshua Dampier (violin, viola); Matthew Davis (cello); Jesse Bryant (clarinet); Dawn Hardy (oboe); Matt Evers (bassoon); Mikel Larrinaga (saxophone); Steve Jones (trumpet); Eva Stillinger (French horn); Jon Bucklew (drums).

Audio Mixer: Michael Brauer.

Recording information: The Vanguard Room, Lakeland, FL (2014).

Photographer: Nate Young.

After a six-year layoff from recording, and four years after staging a farewell tour, contemplative indie rockers Copeland reunited in the studio in 2014 to create a new studio album, Ixora. Featuring the group's original lineup of Aaron Marsh, Bryan Laurenson, Stephen Laurenson, and Jonathan Bucklew, Ixora (the name comes from a type of flowering plant common in Florida) finds Copeland embracing a more mature subject matter than they did on their early albums (as befits men in their mid-thirties), but with the same moody and thoughtful musical approach that marked their best-known work. Recorded at Marsh's studio in Lakeland, Florida, Ixora includes the songs "I Can Make You Feel Young Again," "Like a Lie," "Disjointed," "Lavender," "Have I Always Loved You?," and six others. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review