1 800 222 6872

Circa Survive: Descensus [Digipak] *

Track List

>Child of the Desert
>Always Begin
>Who Will Lie with Me Now
>Only the Sun
>Nesting Dolls
>Quiet Down
>Sovereign Circle

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "The chaotic, unrelenting 'Schema' delivers in spades, with its first 10 seconds alone sounding like the perfect soundtrack to Armageddon."

Album Notes

Personnel: Steven Choi (guitar).

Audio Mixers: Will Yip; Japhil Nicolo.

Recording information: Studio 4, Conshohocken, PA.

Philadelphia-area sonic warriors Circa Survive continued to warp their post-hardcore sound into more progressive and experimental territory on fifth album Descensus. They wander between all-out assaults of chaotic, orchestrated fury (especially notable on furious album-opener "Schema") and the more restrained, sometimes psychedelic tones the band explored on 2012's Violent Waves. As with that album, Circa Survive worked again with producer Will Yip (known for his work with artists ranging from the Disco Biscuits to King Sunny Ade), for the first time writing the bulk of the material in the studio instead of their usual process of writing, demoing, and obsessive refinement before entering the studio. ~ Fred Thomas


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review