1 800 222 6872

From First to Last: Dead Trees *

Track List

>Straight to the Face
>H8 Meh
>Dead Trees
>I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
>Black and White
>Back to Hannalei
>Never In Reverie
>I Don't Wanna Live in the Real World
>Note to Self
>Ride the Wings of Pestilence
>Latest Plague, The

Album Notes

Personnel: Spencer Sotelo, Travis Richter (vocals); Matthew Good (guitar, background vocals); Taylor Larson (guitar); Ernie Slenkovich (drums); Matt Good (programming).

Audio Mixer: Taylor Larson.

Georgia-based post-hardcore stalwarts From First to Last ended a three-year hiatus in late 2013 with the announcement of both a new lineup and a new album. Released in 2014, Dead Trees is the band's fifth album and first to feature new vocalist Spencer Sotelo, formerly of prog-metal band Periphery. Returning to the group is guitarist/vocalist and founder Travis Richter, who left in 2009. Initially proposed as an EP, Dead Trees was expanded into a full album after the band completed a successful Kickstarter campaign to fund it. Sumerian Records added the band to its roster in summer 2014 and the album was released in November. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review