1 800 222 6872

Polish Lyrical Songs for Christmas: Works of Niewiadomoski, Lutoslawski & Noskowski / Barbara Zarnowiecka, soprano; Szymon Kowalczyk, piano

Audio Samples

  1. Kolęda (Carol) $0.99 on iTunes
  2. Christus natus est (Christ is Born) $0.99 on iTunes
  3. Anioł pasterzóm mowił (The Angel Said to the Shepherds) $0.99 on iTunes
  4. Wśród nocnej ciszy (Amid Nocturnal Silence) [Arr. S. Niewiadomski] $0.99 on iTunes
  5. W żłobie leży (He Is Lying in a Manger) $0.99 on iTunes
  6. Pasterze mili (The Gentle Shepherds) $0.99 on iTunes
  7. Jezus malusieńki (Tiny Jesus) $0.99 on iTunes
  8. Mizerna, cicha (Lowly, Silent) $0.99 on iTunes
  9. Mizerna, cicha (Arr. S. Niewiadomski) $0.99 on iTunes
  10. O gwiazdo Betlejemska (O Bethlehem Star) $0.99 on iTunes
  11. Stanęli my wej w stajence (We Came to This Stable) $0.99 on iTunes
  12. Ach ubogi żłobie (Oh, Humble Manger) [Arr. S. Niewiadomski] $0.99 on iTunes
  13. Przybieżeli do Betlejem (They Hurried to Bethlehem) $0.99 on iTunes
  14. Pan z nieba i z łona (The Lord from Heaven and Womb) $0.99 on iTunes
  15. Noc nadeszla pożądana (The Long-Awaited Night Came) $0.99 on iTunes
  16. O gwiazdeczko! (O Little Star!) [Arr. S. Niewiadomski for soprano and piano] $0.99 on iTunes
  17. Pójdźmy wszyscy do stajenki (Let Us All Go to the Manger) $0.99 on iTunes
  18. Ktoby dał Ci, Jezusiczku (Who Will Give to You, Jesus) $0.99 on iTunes
  19. Lulajże Jezuniu (Sleep, Little Jesus) $0.99 on iTunes
  20. Gdy się Chrystus rodzi (When Christ was Born) $0.99 on iTunes
  21. 20 Kolędy: No. 3, Przybieżeli do Betlejem (20 Carols: They Hurried to Bethlehem) $0.99 on iTunes
  22. 20 Kolędy: No. 4, Jezus malusieńki (20 Carols: Tiny Jesus) $0.99 on iTunes
  23. 20 Kolędy: No. 6, W żłobie leży (20 Carols: He Is Lying in a Manger) $0.99 on iTunes
  24. 20 Kolędy: No. 10, Lulajże Jezuniu (20 Carols: Sleep, Little Jesus) $0.99 on iTunes
  25. 20 Kolędy: No. 9, Gdy śliczna Panna (20 Carols: When the Lovely Maiden) $0.99 on iTunes

Notes & Reviews:

The continuing popularity of Christmas carols in Poland, the on-going tradition of listening to and singing them in family circles and among friends, is a kind of phenomenon in present-day Europe. The present CD contains such works as Zygmunt Noskowski’s Carol and O gwiazdeczko with music by Kazimierz Lubomirski. Some of the recorded carols have fallen into oblivion. Others, such as O gwiazdo Betlejemska have undergone a revival and are sung by both choirs and church congregations. ‘Polish Lyrical Songs for Christmas’ features soprano Barbara Zarnowiecka and pianist Szymon Kowalczyk.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review