1 800 222 6872

Belle Nuit - music from the French 'Belle Epoque' for solo piano & piano with winds by Debussy, Chabrier, Duparc, Ravel, Honegger, Bizet et al. / Kathryn Goodson, piano

Notes & Reviews:

A stroll along the Seine – Notre Dame reflected in the waters below – the Eiffel Tower illuminated in evening skies – bistro conversations echoing in the streets of the Left Bank. Parisian scenes such as these come to mind when listening to the nuances of pianist Kathryn Goodson’s debut Navona Records release, Belle Nuit, a collection of works from La Belle Époque and beyond, with arrangements for piano and wind instruments. Ms. Goodson & friends express the imagery of love, loss, and passion through works by Debussy, Duparc, Fauré, Franck, Messiaen and more.

American Record Guide, March/April 2015
In my own career as a recitalist, the best part was interacting with excellent pianists whose skill, knowledge, and interpretive gifts inspired me. I have no doubt that these four terrific artists feel that way about working with Kathryn Goodson.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review