1 800 222 6872

Various Artists: One-derful! The One-derful! Collection [Digipak]

Track List

>Got to Find a Way [Alt Version] - Otis Clay
>Sock, The - The Sharpees
>Prettiest Girl, The - Joe & Mack
>When You Get That Feeling - The Five Du-Tones
>Who Is She - Lucky Laws
>What Love Will Make You Do - McKinley Mitchell
>Please Love Me - Betty Everett
>Take Me to Your Leader - The Sharpees
>Wonderful Thing, A (Love) - The Rockmasters
>Here Comes My Baby - Mary Silvers
>Meet Me Halfway - Beverly Shaffer
>Seventh Hour - Liz Lands
>All for You - The Admirations
>Shake a Tail Feather - The Five Du-Tones
>Do the 45" - The Sharpees
>Thank You Love - Otis Clay
>Town I Live In, The - McKinley Mitchell
>I'm Guilty - Liz Lands
>Your Love Is Important to Me - Betty Everett
>Enjoy Yourself - The Five Du-Tones
>Now That You're Gone - McKinley Mitchell
>Man of the Town, The - Jay Jordan
>Don't Leave Me - The Admirations
>Happy Times - Beverly Shaffer
>Lasting Love, A - Otis Clay

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: John Miller .

Liner Note Authors: Jake Austen; Bill Dahl.

Photographers: Beverly Shaffer; Gene Ammons; Robert Pruter; Frank Williams; George Leaner; Ernie Leaner; David Henderson ; Andrew Butler ; Monk Higgins.

In 2014, Secret Stash introduced a six-volume set of releases that compiled sides and previously unreleased material from the vault of Chicago's One-derful! label. Successive sets covered associated imprints Mar-V-Lus, M-Pac!, Halo, Midas, and Toddlin' Town. This first volume features a handful of cuts that registered on Billboard's R&B chart, including Otis Clay's "A Lasting Love," the Five Du-Tones' "Shake a Tail Feather," and the label's biggest hit, McKinley Mitchell's number eight smash "The Town I Live In." Betty Everett, Liz Lands, and the Admirations are among the other artists here. A dozen of the 25 tracks reach the public for the first time. ~ Andy Kellman


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review