1 800 222 6872

Various Artists: Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of "Inside Llewyn Davis" [Slipcase]

Track List

>Tumbling Tumbleweeds - Punch Brothers
>Rye Whiskey - Punch Brothers
>Will the Circle Be Unbroken? - David Rawlings/Gillian Welch
>Way It Goes, The - David Rawlings/Gillian Welch
>Midnight Special, The - Gillian Welch/Willie Watson
>I Hear Them All/This Land Is Your Land - David Rawlings/Gillian Welch/Dave Rawlings Machine/Willie Watson
>New York - The Milk Carton Kids
>Tomorrow Will Be Kinder - The Secret Sisters/Punch Brothers
>You Go Down Smooth - Lake Street Dive
>Please Mr. Kennedy - Oscar Isaac/Adam Driver/Elvis Costello
>Four Strong Winds - David Rawlings/Gillian Welch/Conor Oberst
>Man Named Truth - Gillian Welch/Conor Oberst
>Blues Run the Game - Colin Meloy
>Joe Hill - Joan Baez/Colin Meloy
>All My Mistakes - The Avett Brothers
>That's How I Got to Memphis - The Avett Brothers
>Head Full of Doubt/Road Full of Promise - The Avett Brothers
>Mam's Angel Child
>Did You Hear John Hurt?
>We're Going to Be Friends
>'Siomadh Rud Tha Dhith Orm/Ciamar A Nì Mi 'N Dannsa Dìreach
>Hang Me, Oh Hang Me - The Secret Sisters/Punch Brothers/Oscar Isaac
>Green, Green Rocky Road - Oscar Isaac
>Tomorrow Is a Long Time - Keb' Mo'
>Rock Salt and Nails
>Auld Triangle, The - Chris Thile/Chris Eldridge/Punch Brothers/Paul Kowert/Gabe Witcher/Marcus Mumford/Noam Pikelny
>Didn't Leave Nobody But the Baby - Rhiannon Giddens/Gillian Welch/Carey Mulligan
>Which Side Are You On? - Dirk Powell/Joan Baez/Elvis Costello
>House of the Rising Sun - Dirk Powell/Joan Baez
>Give Me Cornbread When I'm Hungry - Marcus Mumford/Joan Baez
>I Was Young When I Left Home - Marcus Mumford
>Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) - Punch Brothers/Marcus Mumford/Oscar Isaac
>Farewell - Punch Brothers/Marcus Mumford

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Mike Piersante.

Liner Note Author: T-Bone Burnett.

Recording information: Town Hall, New York, NY (10/29/2013).

Director: Chris Wilcha.

Editor: Joe Beshenkovsky.

Photographer: Rahav Segev.

In 2013, noted filmmakers and screenwriters Ethan Coen and Joel Coen released the motion picture Inside Llewyn Davis, a comedy-drama set against the backdrop of the Greenwich Village folk scene of the early '60s (and inspired in part by the memoirs of folk icon Dave Van Ronk). T-Bone Burnett, who had previously worked with the Coen Brothers on the films O Brother, Where Art Thou? and The Big Lebowski, was named executive music producer on the project, and he brought aboard a handful of talented musicians to help create the music for Inside Llewyn Davis. A concert was held at New York City's Town Hall, coordinated by Burnett and the Coen Brothers, to celebrate the release of the film and the music that played a major role in its story, with a number of leading folk and acoustic musicians on hand to play songs used in the film as well as tunes that were important in the '60s folk community. Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of "Inside Llewyn Davis" is the soundtrack of a documentary that preserved the historic concert, featuring performances by Jack White, Joan Baez, Elvis Costello, the Avett Brothers, Conor Oberst, Gillian Welch, David Rawlings, and Marcus Mumford, as well as Inside Llewyn Davis stars Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, and Adam Driver. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review