1 800 222 6872

Cowboy: 5'll Getcha Ten

Track List

>She Carries a Child
>Hey There Babe
>5'll Getcha Ten
>Wonder, The
>Lookin' for You
>Seven Four Tune
>Right on Friend
>All My Friends
>Innocence Song
>Please Be with Me
>What I Want Is You

Album Notes

Audio Remasterer: Maria Triana.

Audio Remixer: Johnny Sandlin.

Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.

Recording information: Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon, GA; Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, Sheffield, AL.

Photographers: Jimm Roberts; Chris Thibaut.

Full of laid-back Southern charm, 5'll Getcha Ten finds Cowboy further exploring the wonders of back-porch music. Strong songwriting and beautiful harmonies abound here, and cuts like the title track, "All My Friends," "Innocence Song," and "Please Be with Me" -- the latter of which features Duane Allman on Dobro and caught the ear of Eric Clapton, who included his own rendition of the tune on 461 Ocean Boulevard -- all sport fine musicianship. A great album to kick back and relax to. ~ James Chrispell


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review