1 800 222 6872

André Leroux/Alain Boyer/Michel Morissette/Gaétan Daigneault/Jean C: Nothing Toulouse

Track List

>Nothing Toulouse
>Blues For My Baby
>Le Chant
>Do It
>Sortie Ste Thérèse
>Ballad For My Soul

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Known for his drive and virtuosity, Quebec-based guitarist and composer Michel Morissette has often graced the stage at the Montreal International Jazz Festival and at other jazz festivals around Canada. His style, a fundamental blend of bebop and Funk, or, put another way, contemporary hardbop, is both energetic and accessible. "Nothing Toulouse was written in Toulouse when touring in France and was the inspiration for writing the music of this album when I returned in Quebec." - Michel Morissette

Album Notes

Personnel: Alain Boyer (drums); Michel Morissette (guitar); Gaétan Daigneault (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Jean Cyr (upright bass).

Audio Mixer: François Arbour.

Recording information: Studio Planète, Montréal (03/05/2014/03/06/2014).

Photographer: Pascal Milette.

Arranger: Michel Morissette.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased