1 800 222 6872

H.I.M. (Finland): Deep Shadows & Brilliant Highlights [Remastered]

Track List

>Salt In Our Wounds
>Heartache Every Moment
>Lose You Tonight
>In Joy and Sorrow
>Close To the Flame
>You Are the One
>Please Don't Let It Go
>In Love and Lonely
>Don't Close Your Heart
>Love You Like I Do
>Again [Hollola Tapes]
>Pretending [Trnsfrmtn Version]
>Lose You Tonight [Hollola Tapes]
>Salt In Our Wounds [John Fryer Mix] - (remix)
>Close To the Flame [Hollola Tapes]
>Please Don't Let It Go [Hollola Tapes]
>Pretending [Kevin Shirley Mix] - (remix)
>Love You Like I Do [Hollola Tapes]

Album Notes

Liner Note Author: Bryan Reesman.

Recording information: Crystal Sound; Finnvox; Petrax.

Editor: Minerva Pappi.

Photographer: Rankin .

On their third album, Finnish goth band HIM take their dark, brooding, hard rock sound into more pop-friendly territory, thanks in part to the production work of Kevin Shirley (Aerosmith, Journey) on three tracks. Even then, the group has not lost its guitar-driven bite or tragic/romantic edge, as frontman Ville Valo waxes melancholic about love and lust on the hook-laden tunes "Salt in Our Wounds," "In Joy and Sorrow" and "Pretending." Sure, there's more acoustic guitar on this album, but there are also fewer ballads than on its predecessor, RAZORBLADE ROMANCE. HIM create their catchiest tune yet in the smoothly polished gem "Please Don't Let It Go," a song about holding on to love, that makes you want to embrace its vibe as long as possible.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product