1 800 222 6872

Igor Gehenot Trio: Motion [Digipak]

Track List

>Jaws Dream
>Back Country
>Song from Eden
>O Lac
>Deep Unseen
>In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

After the international success of his first release Road Story in 2012, Igor Gehenot is back with Motion, a second album that confirms the artistic growth of this trio whose sound has become instantly recognizable. Using the trio format (with Teun Verbruggen on drums and Philippe Aerts replacing Sam Gerstmans on double bass), Motion revisits the elements that made the first album so remarkable: romanticism, a lyrical tone, and slow ballads that contrast with punchier tracks.

Album Notes

Personnel: Igor Gehenot (piano); Philippe Aerts (double bass); Teun Verbruggen (drums).

Audio Mixer: Daniel Léon.

Liner Note Author: Stuart Nicholson.

Recording information: Studio IGLOO (04/2014).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review