1 800 222 6872

In Flames: Colony

Album Reviews:

CMJ (7/12/99, p.30) - "...COLONY is...complex and classically influenced, proving that heavy metal can be intellectually stimulating..."

Album Notes

Like their countrymen Entombed, In Flames add the familiar influence (and sense of groove) of classic heavy metal to their extreme death metal sounds, as well as progressive instrumental interludes that help lend a feel of epic drama to their music. Colony's arrangements experiment with sound effects, melodic guitar leads, varied textures, and Hammond organ, adding more detail, contrast, and dramatic structure to the rush of their onslaught and making it a definite step forward for the group. ~ Steve Huey


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review