1 800 222 6872

Jason Isbell: Live at Austin City Limits [Video] [Digipak]

Track List

>Flying Over Water
>Go It Alone
>Alabama Pines
>Decoration Day
>Cover Me Up
>Different Days
>Live Oak
>Traveling ALone
>Super 8
>Danko Manuel
>Can't You Hear My Knocking

Album Notes

Personnel: Jason Isbell (vocals, guitar); Sadler Vaden (vocals, guitar); Amanda Shires (vocals, fiddle); Derry Deborja (vocals, accordion, Mellotron, keyboards); Chad Gamble (vocals, drums); Jumbo Hart (vocals).

Directors: Gary Menotti; David Hough.

Photographer: Scott Newton.

Jason Isbell first caught the attention of music fans when he joined the Drive-By Truckers, and he quickly became a standout in that fine band, contributing strong guitar work and thoughtful, full-bodied songs to the group from 2003 to 2007. After leaving the DBTs, Isbell hit the road with his new band, Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, and developed a reputation as a committed live performer, breaking through to a wider audience with his critically acclaimed 2013 album Southeastern. In August 2013, Isbell and his band made a stop in Austin, Texas to record a set for the long-running PBS music series Austin City Limits; while 22 minutes of Isbell's show was aired in tandem with a performance by Neko Case, Live at Austin City Limits is a DVD release that preserves the entire 88-minute performance taped that evening. Along with Southeastern highlights like "Flying Over Water," "Cover Me Up," and "Elephant," Live at Austin City Limits includes other gems from Isbell's solo catalog, such as "Go It Alone" and "Alabama Pines," as well as songs from his years with the Drive-By Truckers ("Decoration Day," "Danko Manuel") and a rousing cover of the Rolling Stones' "Can't You Hear Me Knocking." ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review