1 800 222 6872

Marcus Miller: The Sun Don't Lie

Album Notes

Personnel: Marcus Miller (vocals, clarinet, keyboards, bass, drum programming); Everett Harp (soprano saxophone); Kenny Garrett, David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Kirk Whalum, Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone); Sal Marquez, Michael "Patches" Stewart, Miles Davis (trumpet); Joe Sample (piano); Christian Wicht (keyboards); Paul Jackson, Jr., Jonatan Butler, Dean Brown, Hiram Bullock, Vernon Reid (guitar); Lenny White (drums, percussion); Poogie Bell, Will Calhoun, Steve Ferrone, Omar Hakim, Tony Williams (drums); Andy Narell (steel drums); Don Alias (congas, percussion); Michael White, Paulinho Da Costa, Steve Thorton (percussion); Jason Miles, Eric Persing, Phillipe Saisse (programming).

Engineers include: Ray Bardani, Bruce Miller, Leslie Ann Jones.

THE SUN DON'T LIE was nominated for Best Contemporary Jazz Performance by the 37th Annual Grammy Awards.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product