1 800 222 6872

Tokio Hotel: Kings of Suburbia

Track List

>Feel It All
>Stormy Weather
>Run Run Run
>Love Who Loves You Back
>Covered in Gold
>Girl Got a Gun
>Kings of Suburbia
>We Found Us
>Never Let You Down
>Louder Than Love

Album Notes

Personnel: Bill Kaulitz (vocals); Tom Kaulitz (guitar); Gustav Schäfer (drums).

Recording information: Eviltwinz Studio, Hollywood Hills, CA; Gaga Studios, Hamburg, DE; Home Studio, Glendale, CA; Madhouse Studio, H ollywood Hills, CA; Madizin Studios, Hamburg, DE; Rock Mafia Studios, Santa Monica, CA.

Photographer: Lado Alexi.

Tokio Hotel's fourth studio album, 2014's Kings of Suburbia, finds the German rock outfit moving in a more varied direction with a set of electronic, dance-oriented songs. The band spent five years working on the music, and wrote the bulk of the material in Los Angeles where bandmembers Bill and Tom Kaulitz relocated. Produced by Tokio Hotel, along with Peter Hoffmann and the production duo Rock Mafia, Kings of Suburbia is a largely computer-based album with dubstep- and electro pop-influenced songs that the group later fleshed out with live instrumentation. Included on Kings of Suburbia are the singles "Run, Run, Run," "Girl Got a Gun," and "Love Who Loves You Back." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review