1 800 222 6872

The Vamps (UK): Meet the Vamps

Track List

>Can We Dance
>Somebody to You - (featuring Demi Lovato)
>Last Night
>Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart) - (featuring Shawn Mendes)
>Girls on TV
>Risk It All
>Wild Heart
>Another World
>Move My Way
>She Was the One

Album Notes

Personnel: Bradley Simpson (vocals, guitar, keyboards); James McVey (vocals, guitar); Tristan Evans (vocals, drums, programming); Connor Ball (vocals).

Recording information: Chalice Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Espionage Studios, New York, NY; Fisher Lane Farm, England; Kinglet Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Metrophonic Studios, England; Wind Up Studios, New York, NY.

Photographer: Diana Gomez.

The debut full-length album from British boy band the Vamps, 2014's Meet the Vamps, showcases the group's high-energy mix of melodic pop and dance music. Working with a bevy of producers including Espionage, TMS, Prime, and others, the Vamps have delivered an album that strikes a balance between the acoustic-driven pop of Ed Sheeran and Jacob Whitesides with the more pop/rock approach of acts like One Direction and 5 Seconds of Summer. The album also features songs by such similarly inclined artists as Bruno Mars and Tom Fletcher, Danny Jones, and Dougie Poynter of McFly (with whom the Vamps toured in 2013). Included on Meet the Vamps are the singles "Can We Dance," "Last Night," "Wild Heart," and "Somebody to You" featuring Demi Lovato. Also included is "Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart)," a reworking of the Simon & Garfunkel classic "Cecilia," featuring a guest appearance by Shawn Mendes. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review