1 800 222 6872

Mose Allison: The Collection 1956-1962 [Box]

Track List

>Lady Is a Tramp, The
>So Far So Good
>Bunny Hunch
>Polka Dots and Moonbeats
>New Ground
>Young Man's Blues
>In Salah
>One Room Country Shack
>Blueberry Hill
>Brandy and Beer
>It's a Wonderful World
>Bye Bye Blues
>Down Beat
>Trouble In Mind
>Lost Mind
>Bye Bye Blues
>Don't Get Around Much Anymore
>I Hadn't Anyone till You
>Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand
>Old Man John
>Minstrels, The
>I Got a Right To Cry
>Creek Bank
>Moon and Cypress
>If You Live
>Seventh Son
>Yardbird Site
>Lover Come Back To Me
>Wee Dot
>It's Crazy
>Autumn Song
>Devil In the Cane Field
>That's All Right
>Do Nothing till You Hear From Me
>Eyesight To the Blind
>Groovin' High
>Barefoot-Dirt Road
>City Home
>Gotham Day
>Gotham Night
>Baby Please Don't Go
>Deed I Do
>Love For Sale
>Halley's Comet
>Ah Moore
>Just You Just Me
>You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
>You 'N' Me
>On the Alamo
>Opener, The
>Love For Sale
>Mad With You
>Fool's Paradise
>I Love the Life I Live
>You're a Sweetheart
>Night Ride
>I Ain't Got Nobody
>Autumn Leaves
>Morning Fun
>V-8 Ford Blues
>Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
>Life is Suicide
>Ask Me Nice
>Hey Good Lookin'
>Back On the Corner
>Stand By
>Your Mind is On Vacation
>Meet Me At No Special Place
>I Don't Worry About a Thing
>Let Me See
>It Didn't Turn Out That Way
>Song is Ended, The

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Mose Allison is an artist who successfully straddled the worlds of jazz, blues and R&B during a career which has, so far, encompassed more than six decades. This great value 82-track 4-CD set provides a comprehensive overview of the key first six years of his prolific recording career during which he established his reputation.

Album Notes

Liner Note Author: Paul Watts.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased