1 800 222 6872

SE-Quartet: Days to Come [Digipak]

Track List

>Three Angels
>Is That What You Want
>Did You Really Do It
>Great Grandfather
>Squirrel on the Freeway
>What a Day!
>Days to Come
>Hundredth Monkey, The

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The Swedish jazz quartet SE-Quartet – David Ehrlin – soprano-, alto- & tenor sax, bass-clarinet & harmonium; Rasmus H Thomsen – piano & didgeridoo; Martin Sundström – double bass and drummer Antti Ojala – have been active since 2007, playing about 60 concerts in Sweden and Denmark. Their first album 2012s “Tears In The Rain” found positive critical reception in Sweden, Denmark, France and the USA. For the new album, Days To Come, SE Quartet has created an elaborate album where the intensity was ratcheted up without sacrificing the lyrical and melodic quality of the Quartet's first album.

Album Notes

Personnel: David Ehrlin (bass clarinet, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Rasmus H. Thomsen (piano); Martin Sundström (acoustic bass); Antti Ojala (drums).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review