1 800 222 6872

Doomtree: All Hands [Digipak]

Track List

>Final Boss
>My Own Nation
>.38 Airweight
>Gray Duck
>Heavy Rescue
>80 on 80
>Mini Brute
>Cabin Killer
>Bends, The
>Off in the Deep

Album Reviews:

Pitchfork (Website) - "Voices harmonize in pop-punk-adjacent indie-anthem hooks. Lazerbeak and Paper Tiger deliver serrated, drum-splintering minor-key threat-beats fresh from the Neo Geo Orchestra."

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Joe Mabbott.

Recording information: 1331; The Hideaway MPLS.

Photographer: Graham Tolbert.

Minneapolis indie hip-hop collective Doomtree returned with their third proper album, All Hands, in early 2015, following a bevy of mixtapes and internet-only tracks. Ever tied to their long-labored D.I.Y. ethos, the album was produced, performed, and written completely in house by members of the collective such as Paper Tiger, Lazerbeak, Dessa, and P.O.S.. The collective also self-released the album on their own Doomtree Records imprint. The music is full-bodied and performances are high energy, with emcees dropping mile-a-minute references both revolutionary and absurd over the course of the album's 13 tracks and nearly hour-long running time. The release of the album was preceded by three singles, "Final Boss," ".38 Airweight," and "Gray Duck," all included on the album. ~ Fred Thomas


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review