1 800 222 6872

Tango Boréal: Pampa Blues

Track List

>Poncho negro
>Le mat
>Tango Romance
>Pampa Blues
>La Catalina
>Tango pour Laura
>Valse pour Laura
>La vanité de Dédale
>Ménage à trois
>La Vadrouille

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Composer and bandoneón virtuoso Denis Plante takes the helm of Tango Boréal (David Jacques - guitar and charango, Ian Simpson -double-bass) once again to offer sixteen new pieces. These musical travelogues were inspired by his wanderings from one end of the Americas to the other. Plante's bandoneón deploys its impressionistic palette, and the tango is tinged with the blues. From pampa to taïga, he explores lands of open horizons, freedom and hope. Trio Tango Boreal's first recording seduced critics and won the 2012 Opus Prize in the category Disc of the Year, World Music.

Album Notes

Personnel: David Jacques (guitar); Denis Plante (bandoneon); Ian Simpson (double bass).

Liner Note Author: Denis Plante.

Recording information: Église Saint-Dominique, Québec, Canada (04/2014).

Editor: Anne-Marie Sylvestre.

Translator: Sean McCutcheon.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review