1 800 222 6872

Vertical Church Band: Church Songs

Track List

>All the Earth
>Do What You Want To
>Lamb of God
>Spirit of the Living God
>Psalm 96
>It's Who You Are
>If I Have You
>Shout It Out
>Come Ye Sinners
>None Like You
>Restore My Soul
>Bound For Glory

Album Notes

Personnel: Jacob Sooter (acoustic guitar, keyboards, programming); Jon Guerra, Andi Rozier, Todd Rukes (acoustic guitar); Tyler Miller, Tim Dalrymple (electric guitar); Kyle Rahtjen (keyboards, tubular bells); Dan Sumpter (keyboards); Eddie Hoagland (bass guitar); Joshua Samuel Freddy (drums).

Audio Mixers: Taylor Knight; Henry Seeley.

Photographer: Nathan Michael.

Again displaying their strengths as a live worship band, Chicago's Vertical Church Band released Church Songs, their second proper concert album. Following up their 2013 live release ,The Rock Won't Move (with 2012's loosely attributed Live Worship from Vertical Church before that), core ensemble Jacob Sooter, Kyle Fredricks, Andi Rozier, Jon Guerra, Tara Rios, and Meredith Andrews are back with 12 lush, uplifting modern rock tracks captured from a variety of worship services. In a similar vein to Christian acts like Passion and Bethel Music, Vertical Church Band offers ambitious, warm-toned pop songs with a spiritual message. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review