1 800 222 6872

Ruby the Hatchet: Valley of the Snake [Digipak]

Track List

>Heavy Blanket
>Vast Acid
>Tomorrow Never Comes
>Unholy Behemoth, The
>Valley of the Snake

Album Notes

Personnel: Owen Stewart (vocals, drums); Jillian Taylor (vocals); Johnny Scarps, Jr. (guitar); Sean Hur (organ).

Recording information: Retro City Studios, Germantown, PA (2013-2014).

Arranger: Ruby the Hatchet.

Sinister stoner rock outfit Ruby the Hatchet have been cultivating a career in evil grooves and dark, doomy blues riffs since their 2011 inception. Valley of the Snake is the band's second album, following a burning 2012 debut with Ouroboros. The band's sludgy, foreboding sound is less stoner metal and more of a grizzled, road-weary rock, with churning rhythms along with blistering guitars and organ tones serving as a perfect backdrop for vocalist Jillian Taylor's controlled wails and cauldron smoke-scented incantations. The album's six songs run through a range of wild, explosive rock sounds tinged with both drawling grooves and hints of psychedelia, kicked off by lead single "Vast Acid." ~ Fred Thomas


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review