1 800 222 6872

Magma (France): Slag Tanz [Digipak]

Track List

>Imëehntösz: Alerte!
>Vers La Nuit
>Dümbla/E: Le Silence Des Mondes
>Zü Zaïn!
>Slag Tanz

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Jazz Village's exciting new Magma series primarily focuses on classic recordings, reissued in celebration of the band's 45th anniversary. However, Slag Tanz - a masterpiece of symphonic metal - has previously only been heard in live performance. Not surprisingly, the album radiates with all of Magma's singular intensity. Powerful, hypnotic and unclassifiable, there has been absolutely nothing to compare to them in the last fifty years.

Album Notes

Personnel: Stella Vander, Isabelle Feuillebois, Hervé Aknin (chant); Jeremie Ternoy (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Christian Vander (piano); Benoît Alziary (vibraphone).

Recording information: UZ Studio (09/2013-09/2014).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased